## No. 1098.

## THE STREETS AND BUILDINGS REGULATION LAW.

CAP. 165 AND LAWS 10 OF 1950, 44 OF 1954, 18 OF 1955 AND 12 OF 1957.

## NOTICE UNDER SECTION 17 (7).

With reference to the notice published under No. 838 in the *Gazette* of 18th July, 1957, it is hereby notified for general information that, after considering the plans and specifications concerning all the streets set out in the Schedule to the aforementioned notice and objections made, the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has been pleased to approve the plans and specifications concerning the streets enumerated under column (1) to the extent shown under column (2) of the Schedule hereto.

2. The plans and specifications in respect of the streets set out in the Schedule hereto shall, subject to the conditions shown under column (2) of the Schedule, be binding on the Municipal Council of Famagusta and upon all owners affected.

Schedule.	
(1)	(2)
Name of Street	Extent of approval
Erotokritos, Laskaris, Typaldos.	Approved on condition that the Municipal Council shall contribute 50% of the cost from the Town Fund, reducing the amount to be apportioned amongst the owners affected correspondingly.

(M.P. 585/49/39.)

No. 1099.

## THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAW. CAP. 111.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, Cap. 111, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of "Bittines", Ayios Theodoros in the District of Larnaca, are published in the *Gazette*.

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF "BITTINES", AVIOS THEODOROS.

Rules.

1. These Rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of "Bittines", Ayios Theodoros Rules, 1957.

2. In these Rules, unless the context otherwise requires-

"Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the District of Larnaca.

"Committee" means the Committee of the Irrigation Division.

" Irrigation Division" means the Irrigation Division of "Bittines" Ayios Theodoros. " Law" means the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, Cap. 111.

"List" means the list of the names and residences of the proprietors and of the lands and extent thereof which are to be benefited or are capable of being benefited by the works prepared under the provisions of section 15 of the Law as finally settled under the provisions of section 16 of the Law.

"Works" means the irrigation works of the Irrigation Division.

3. The Committee shall hold office for a period of three years beginning on the 13th October, 1957. Thereafter the election of the Committee shall take place every third year in the first week of the month of October and it shall hold office for a period of three years from the date of election.