THE INLAND TELECOMMUNICATIONS SERVICE LAWS, 1954 AND 1960.

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN, VICE-CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS OF THE AUTHORITY UNDER SECTION 5 (1).

In exercise of the powers vested in him by subsection (1) of section 5 of the Inland Telecommunications Service Laws, 1954 and 1960, His Excellency the Governor has been pleased to make the following appointments of members of the Cyprus Inland Telecommunications Authority and to designate from amongst them its Chairman and Vice-Chairman :---

Mr. George Charalambous, Nicosia, Chairman.

Mr. Mustafa Kanaan, Nicosia, Vice-Chairman.

Mr. Nicos Roussos, Limassol

Mr. Yiannakis Agrotis, Paphos

Mr. George Paraskevaides, Nicosia > Members.

Mr. Andreas Katsellis, Kyrenia

Mr. Ramadan Djemil, Limassol

2. All previous appointments of Chairman and Members of the Cyprus Telecommunications Authority are hereby terminated.

Dated this 12th day of August, 1960.

By Command of His Excellency the Governor,

T. J. LENNARD, Acting Administrative Secretary.

No. 311.

No. 310.

THE CYPRUS BROADCASTING LAWS, 1958 TO 1960.

Appointment of Chairman and Members of the Corporate under Section 5 (1).

In exercise of the powers vested in him by subsection (1) of section 5 of the Cyprus Broadcasting Laws, 1958 to 1960, His Excellency the Governor has been pleased to make the following appointments of members of the Cyprus Broadcasting Corporation and to designate from amongst them its Chairman : —

Mr. Phrixos Petrides, Nicosia, Chairman.

Mr. Renos Solomides, Famagusta

Mrs. Stella Souliotou, Limassol

Mr. Phrixos Mikellides, Nicosia

Mr. Evgenios Kotsapas, Limassol

Mr. Halit Ali Riza, Nicosia

Mr. Tewfik Riza, Nicosia

2. All previous appointments of Chairman and Members of the Cyprus Broadcasting Corporation are hereby terminated.

Dated this 12th day of August, 1960.

By Command of His Excellency the Governor,

T. J. LENNARD, Acting Administrative Secretary,.

Members.