209

Now, therefore, in pursuance of section 17(1) of the aforesaid Law, the names of the said persons so elected are hereby published in the *Gazette*.

## SCHEDULE.

- 1. Costas Spyridonos Spyridakis.
- 2. Christakis Charalambous.
- 3. Diomedes Isaias.
- 4. Nicos Georghiou Servos.
- 5. Ioannis Christophi Matsis.
- 6. Christophoros Antoniou Symeonides.
- 7. Anthony Joachim Giona Pietroni.
- 8. Constantia Miltonos Varda.

9. Berdge Tilbian.

Dated this 6th day of August, 1960.

A. K. ANASTASSIOU, Greek Returning Officer, Greek Constituency of Nicosia.

No. 298.

## THE ELECTIONS (HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES AND COMMUNAL CHAMBERS) LAWS, 1959 AND 1960.

DECLARATION OF ELECTION OF CANDIDATES UNDER SECTION 17.

Whereas by section 17 of the Elections (House of Representatives and Communal Chambers) Laws, 1959 and 1960, it is, *inter alia*, provided that if as a result of a candidate withdrawing his candidature under the provisions of section 14 at any time after nomination and prior to the day of the poll, the number of candidates standing nominated is equal to or is less than the number of seats to be filled, the Returning Officer shall forthwith declare the nominated candidates to be elected and cause the names of the persons so elected to be published in the *Gazette*;

And whereas on the 6th day of August, 1960, and as a result of Dr. Polyvios Mavrommatis withdrawing his candidature on that day, only the candidates whose names appear in the Schedule hereto stood nominated for election as members of the Greek Communal Chamber for the Constituency of Famagusta and their number being equal to the number of seats to be filled in the said Constituency of Famagusta they were declared by me to be elected :

Now, therefore, in pursuance of section 17(1) of the aforesaid Law, the names of the said persons so elected are hereby published in the *Gazette*.

## SCHEDULE.

- 1. Avraam Savva Avraam.
- 2. Antoniou Iacovou Nicolas.
- 3. Kambanellas Panayi Savva.
- 4. Kyriacou Costakis.

Dated this 6th day of August, 1960.

J. HDJ. JOSEPH, Greek Returning Officer for the Constituency of Famagusta.