Now, therefore, in pursuance of section 17 (1) of the aforesaid Law, the names of the said persons so elected are hereby published in the Gazette.

SCHEDULE.

1. Mehmed Asım Behcet.

2. Rauf Raif Denktaş.

3. Kadriye Ahmed Hulusi.

4. Mehmed Derviş Kayımbaşıoğlu.

5. Ahmed Mehmed Mutallip.

6. Ibrahim Orhan.

7. Hazım Remzi.

8. Hakkı Süleyman.

9. Mehmet Kemal Mustafa Şevki.

10. Necdet Ünel.

Dated this 29th day of July, 1960.

A. SAMI, Turkish Returning Officer

for the Constituency of Nicosia.

No. 269.

THE ELECTIONS (HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES AND COMMUNAL CHAMBERS) LAWS, 1959 AND 1960.

DECLARATION OF ELECTION OF CANDIDATES UNDER SECTION 17.

Whereas by section 17 of the Elections (House of Representatives and Communal Chambers) Laws, 1959 and 1960, it is, inter alia, provided that if on the day of nomination, and after the disposal of any objections under section 13, the number of candidates standing nominated is equal to or is less than the number of seats to be filled, the Returning Officer shall forthwith declare the nominated candidates to be elected and cause the names of the persons so elected to be published in the Gazette.

And whereas on the day of nomination and after the expiration of the time appointed for the nomination and the making of objections, only the candidates whose names appear in the Schedule hereto stood nominated for the election as members of the Turkish Communal Chamber for the Constituency of Famagusta and their number being equal to the number of seats to be filled in the said Constituency of Famagusta they were declared by me to be elected :

Now, therefore, in pursuance of section 17 (1) of the aforesaid Law, the names of the said persons so elected are hereby published in the Gazette.

SCHEDULE.

1. Adiloglou, Dr. Naim.

2. Chiftchioglou, Ayhan Mehmed.

Hikmet, Arif.
Karaderi, Dr. Kemal.
Mehmed, Osman.

6. Raif, Hassan.

Dated this 29th day of July, 1960.

N. K. USTUN, Turkish Returning Officer for the Constituency of Famagusta.