No. 930. THE STREETS AND BUILDINGS REGULATION LAW. CAP. 165 AND LAWS 10 OF 1950, 44 OF 1954, 18 OF 1955 AND 12 OF 1957.

NOTICE UNDER SECTION 17 (7).

With reference to the notice published under No. 405 in the Gazette of 10th April, 1958, it is hereby notified for general information that, after considering the plans and specifications concerning the street shown under column (1) of the Schedule hereto and objections made, the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has been pleased to approve the plans and specifications concerning the said street to the extent shown under column (2) of the Schedule hereto.

2. The plans and specifications in respect of the said street shall, subject to the condition shown under column (2) of the Schedule, be binding on the Municipal Council of Famagusta and upon all owners affected.

SCHEDULE.

(1)	(2)
Name of Street	Extent of approval.
Palamas (Part)	Approved on condition that 30% of the cost of construction shall be met from the Town Fund, the amount to be apportioned amongst the owners affected being reduced correspondingly.

(M.P. 585/49/46.)

THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAW. CAP. 111.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, Cap. 111, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of "Potamos Panayiotis" Arakapas in the District of Limassol, are published in the Gazette.

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF "POTAMOS PANAYIOTIS" ARAKAPAS.

Rules.

1. These Rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of "Potamos Panayiotis" Arakapas Rules, 1958.

No. 931.

2. In these Rules, unless the context otherwise requires— "Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the District of Limassol.

"Commissioner means the Commissioner of the District of Entrason. "Committee" means the Committee of the Irrigation Division. "Irrigation Division" means the Irrigation Division of "Potamos Panayiotis" Arakapas. "Law" means the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, Cap. 111. "List" means the list of the names and residence of the proprietors and of the lands and extent thereof which are to be benefited or are capable of being benefited by the works prepared under the provisions of section 16 of the Law as finally settled ; "Works" means the irrigation works of the Irrigation Division.

3. The Committee shall hold office for a period of three years beginning on the 20th January, 1958. Thereafter the election of the Committee shall take place every third year in the first week of the month of January and it shall hold office for a period of three years from the 20th January, 1961, next following its election.

-(1) The Committee shall appoint a treasurer who shall collect the rates and charges assessed upon the proprietors mentioned in the list.

(2) The treasurer shall, on the 1st October, in every year, prepare a statement of all rates or charges still due and unpaid on that date and shall forward such statement to the Commissioner. (3) The treasurer shall be unpaid: Provided that he will be paid such of his out of pocket expenses as may be sanctioned by the Committee.

(4) The treasurer shall be appointed for such period as the Committee may fix, but in no case extending over the term of office of the Committee appointing such treasurer.