No. 740.

THE EMERGENCY POWERS (PUBLIC AFETY AND ORDER) REGULATIONS, 1955 TO No. 9) 1956.

ORDER MADE UNDER REGULATION 38A.

In exercise of the powers vested in him by regulation 38A of the Emergency Powers (Public Safety and Order) Regulations, 1955 to (No. 9) 1956, His Excellency the Governor considering it necessary in the public interest so to do, hereby orders that the area set out in the Schedule hereto, be declared a danger area subject to the following conditions:—

- 1. The limits and extent of the area shall be demarcated by notices in English, Greek and Turkish put up at the point where each road or recognised track enters the area and on any prominent and accessible feature lying in the boundaries of the said area.
- 2. This Order may be cited as the Danger Areas (Famagusta District No. 1) Order, 1956, and shall come into effect on 6th August, 1956.

## SCHEDULE.

All that area, within the villages of Akhyritou (part), Athna (part) and Avgorou (part), but excluding the Larnaca-Famagusta road, that commences at the north-eastern corner of plot No. 272 of the Government Survey Plan No. XXXII.40 and proceeds eastwards in a straight line to the most eastern point of plot No. 26 of the said plan; thence south-eastwards in a straight line to the most southern point of plot No. 40 of the said plan; thence southwards in a straight line to the most southern point of plot No. 215 of the said plan; thence south-westwards in a straight line to the south-western corner of plot No. 217 of the said plan; thence north-westwards in a straight line to the south-western corner of plot No. 259 of the said plan; thence north-westwards in a straight line to the junction of the Nicosia-Famagusta direct road with the Larnaca-Famagusta road; thence north-eastwards in a straight line to the point of commencement, all which boundary of the said area (but excluding Larnaca-Famagusta road) is shown edged red on the Government Survey Plan serial No. 1662.

Made this 1st day of August, 1956.

By Command of His Excellency the Governor,

A. F. J. REDDAWAY, Acting Administrative Secretary.

No. 741.

THE EMERGENCY POWERS (PUBLIC SAFETY AND ORDER) REGULATIONS, 1955 TO (No. 10) 1956.

ORDER MADE UNDER REGULATION 38 (1).

Whereas it appears to me to be necessary and expedient for the public safety that special measures should be taken to control the movements and conduct of persons in the area described in the Schedule hereto (hereinafter referred to as "the area"):

Now, therefore, I, Douglas Richard Williamson, an Assistant Commissioner of the Districts of Nicosia, Limassol and Paphos, in exercise of the powers vested in me by Regulation 38 (1) of the Emergency Powers (Public Safety and Order) Regulations, 1955 to (No. 10) 1956, do hereby order and declare the area to be a protected area for the purposes of the said Regulations with effect from the 8th August, 1956.

## SCHEDIII F

	SCHEDULI	E	1 1
All the area lying within t	he administ	rative boundaries of the following	g
villages :	Nicosia Dis	trict.	
1. Alithinou.		21. Livadhia.	
2. Alona.		22. Mandres	
3. Apliki.		23. Milikouri.	
4. Askas.		24. Moutoulias.	
5. Ayia Irini.		25. Nikos (Oekos).	
6. Ayios Epiphanios.		26. Nikitari.	
7. Ayios Epiphanios Or	rinis.	27. Palekhori, Morphou.	
8. Ayios Theodhoros S	oleas.	28. Palekhori, Orinis.	
9. Ayios Yeoryios Kafk	alou.	29. Pedhoulas.	
10. Chakistra.		30. Phlasou, Kato.	
11. Evrykhou.		31. Phlasou, Pano.	
12. Galata.		32. Phterikoudhi.	
13. Kakopetria.		33. Platanistasa.	
14. Kaliana.		34. Polystipos.	
15. Kalopanayiotis.		35. Sarandi.	
16. Kambos.		36. Sina Oros	
17. Kannavia.		37. Spilia.	
18. Korakou.		38. Tembria.	
19. Lagoudhera.		39. Xyliatos.	
20. Linou.		40. Yerakies.	
Limassol District.			
1. Agridhia.		14. Lemithou.	
2. Agros.		15. Mandria.	
3. Amiandos, Kato.		16. Moniatis.	
4. Amiandos, Pano.		17. Omodhos.	
5. Ayios Dhimitrios.		18. Paleomylos.	
6. Ayios Ioannis.		19. Pelendria.	
7. Ayios Mamas.		20. Perapedhi.	
8. Ayios Theodhoros.		21. Phini.	
g. Dhymes.		22. Platres, Kato.	
10. Kaminaria.		23. Platres, Pano.	
11. Kato Mylos.		24. Potamitissa.	
12. Khandria.		25. Prodhromos.	
13. Kyperounda.		26. Tris Elies.	
	Paphos Distr	rict.	
1. Arminou.	•	4. Kedharas.	
2. Ayios Ioannis		5. Philousa.	
3. Ayios Nikolaos.		6. Pretori.	
		<del>_</del>	
Made this 2nd day of August, 1956.			
		D. R. WILLIAMSON,	

Assistant Commissioner of the Districts of Nicosia, Limassol and Paphos.

No. 742.
THE EMERGENCY POWERS (PUBLIC SAFETY AND ORDER)
REGULATIONS, 1955 TO (No. 8) 1956.

Notice under Section 38A.

With reference to the Danger Areas (Famagusta District No. 1) Order, 1956, I, the Commissioner of Famagusta, do hereby give notice that the operation of paragraph (3) of Regulation 38A is hereby suspended in respect thereto from 04.00 to 20.00 hours daily.

Given this 2nd day of August, 1956.

G. S. SAVVIDES,
Commissioner of Famagusta.