Fees shall be calculated on the actual weight of the goods weighed at the above rates:

Provided that-

- (a) Fractions under 2 mils shall not be collected.
- (b) For fractions of 2 mils and over and under 4 mils the sum of 3 mils shall be collected.
- (c) For fractions of 4 mils and over and under 5 mils the sum of 5 mils shall be collected:

Provided also that the minimum fee for any one weighing or measuring or testing shall be 5 mils."

The above Bye-laws have been approved by the Administrative Secretary. (M.P. 2189/50.)

No. 170. THE CONTAGIOUS DISEASES (ANIMALS) LAW. CAP. 65.

Order under Section 4 (1) (l).

In exercise of the powers vested in the Governor by section 4 (1) (l) of the Contagious Diseases (Animals) Law, Cap. 65, duly deputed to me under section 6 of the said Law by paragraph 3 of the Notification No. 527 published in the *Gazette* of the 3rd July, 1931, I, the Chief Veterinary Officer, hereby order as follows:—

- 1. All sheep and goats in the Colony, with the exception of sheep and goats, within the village areas of the villages set out in the Schedule hereto, shall be inoculated with anthrax vaccine.
- 2. The inoculations shall be carried out by Veterinary Officers or by such Vaccinators as may be appointed by me in writing in that behalf.
- 3. Every owner or person in charge of sheep or goats shall produce such sheep or goats for inoculation at such place and at such time as shall be appointed by a Veterinary Officer or Vaccinator as aforesaid by notice posted in a conspicuous place in the village concerned, and every such owner or person in charge shall render full assistance to the Veterinary Officer or Vaccinator in the inoculation of the sheep or goats as aforesaid.

Dated the 1st day of March, 1956.

R. M. S. NEAVE, Chief Veterinary Officer.

SCHEDULE.

Nicosia District:

Chakistra, Milikouri, Ayia Irini, Kourdhali (Spilia), Spilia, Kannavia, Sarandi, Livadhia, Lagoudhera, Polystipos, Alithinou, Platanistasa, Alona, Palekhori (Orinis), Askas, Phterykoudhi, Kambi Pharmaka, Apliki, Pharmakas.

Limassol District:

Lemithou, Tris Elies, Kaminaria, Prodhromos, Paleomylos, Ayios Dhimitrios, Phini, Kato Platres, Pano Platres.

Famagusta District:

Akhna, Avgorou, Liopetri, Phrenaros, Sotira, Ayia Napa, Paralimni, Dherinia. (M.P. 1974/49.)