No. 1171.

THE CURFEWS LAWS, 1955.

LAWS 17 AND 47 OF 1955.

ORDER MADE UNDER SECTION 2.

In exercise of the powers vested in the Governor by section 2 of the Curfews Laws, 1955, and delegated to me under section 2A of the said Laws by Notification No. 666 published in Supplement No. 3 to the Gazette of the 19th July, 1956, I do hereby order as follows:—

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Curfews (Nicosia District No. 39) Order, 1956.
- 2. No person within the area prescribed in the First Schedule hereto shall be out of doors between the hours prescribed in the Second Schedule hereto except under the authority of a written permit granted by the Commissioner of Nicosia or the Assistant Commissioner of Police in charge of the area.
- 3. Provided that this Order shall not apply to any member of the Executive Council, Her Majesty's Forces, or the Cyprus Police Force.

This Order shall come into force on the 20th day of November, 1956.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

The village area of Dhenia.

SECOND SCHEDULE.

From 05.00 hours until further notice.

Ordered this 20th day of November, 1956.

W. F. M. CLEMENS, Commissioner of Nicosia.

(M.P. 1267.)

No. 1172.

THE CURFEWS LAWS, 1955. Laws 17 and 47 of 1955.

ORDER MADE UNDER SECTION 2.

In exercise of the powers vested in the Governor by section 2 of the Curfews Laws, 1955, and delegated to me under section 2A of the said Laws by Notification No. 666 published in Supplement No. 3 to the Gazette of the 19th July, 1956, I do hereby order as follows:—

1. This Order may be cited as the Curfews (Limassol District No. 29)

Order, 1956.

2. No person within the area prescribed in the First Schedule hereto shall be out of doors between the hours prescribed in the Second Schedule hereto except under the authority of a written permit granted by the Commissioner of Limassol or the Assistant Commissioner of Police in charge of the area:

Provided that this Order shall not apply to any member of the Executive

Council, Her Majesty's Forces, or the Cyprus Police Force.

This Order shall come into force on the 10th day of November, 1956.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

The area of the town of Limassol within and including the following boundaries:—

From the sea shore north along Augustas Theodoras street, along Zenon street, then along Gladstone street and Navarino street, then along