2. Paragraph (a) of Regulation 3 of the principal Regulations is hereby amended by the insertion therein, at the end thereof, of the following proviso

(the semi-colon at the end thereof being substituted by a colon) :--"Provided that where the applicant is a Service Department this paragraph shall not apply;".

3. Paragraph (1) (a) of Regulation 5 of the principal Regulations is hereby amended by the insertion therein, at the end thereof, of the following proviso (the semi-colon at the end thereof being substituted by a colon):—

"Provided that where the applicant is a Service Department this paragraph shall not apply;".

4. Regulation 65 of the principal Regulations is hereby amended by the substitution for the words "His Majesty's Naval, Military or Air Force Authorities" (lines 2 and 3) of the words "any Service Department".

Made this 21st day of June, 1955.

By Command of His Excellency the Governor,

G. P. CASSELS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(M.P. 955/54.)

No. 387.

THE OATHS LAW. CAP. 25.

SPECIAL AUTHORIZATION UNDER SECTION 6.

By virtue of the powers vested in the Governor by section 6 of the Oaths Law and duly delegated to me, I hereby authorize the Mukhtars, the names whereof are mentioned in the Schedule hereto to administer oaths for the purposes of the said Law.

SCHEDULE.

Famagusta District.

Pamagusta District.				
Name of Mukhtar	•			Village.
Yiangos Zachariades	••		••	Akhyritou.
Georghios Z. Georghiades	• •		• •	Angastina
Kyriacos Yianni Tsokos				Avgorou.
Georghios Papadopoulos		••		Ay. Elias.
Georghios Ch. Hji Vassili	••	••		Ay. Nikolaos.
Loukas Kyriacou	••	••		Ephtakomi.
Mehmet Zeki Mulla Osman		••		Galatia.
Mustafa Zeki Ibrahim		••		Galinoporni.
Prodromos Ioannou	••	••		Kalopsidha.
Mehmet Mulla Halil	••	••		Knodhara.
Epamenondas Kyriacou	••	••	•••	Koma-tou-Yialou.
Elias Savva	••	•••	• •	Kondea.
Michael Panayiotou	• •	• • • • •	••	Marathovouno.
Teufit Rifat	•••	• •		Ovgoros.
Leonidas Ioannou		••	••	Patriki.
Georgios Loizou		••		Phlamoudhi
Stylianos Constanti	· •	••	••	Phrenaros
Pantelis Avgousti		••		Piyi
Panayis Rousos	· •	••	••	Rizokarpaso (Leco)
Costis Yianni		••	• •	Spathariko.
Georghios Karayiannakis		••	• •	Styllos.
Prodromos Xenophontos	••	• •	• •	Vathylakas.

Dated this 16th day of June, 1955.

(M.P. 1482/50.)

B. J. WESTON, Commissioner of Famagusta.