(b) by the deletion of bye-law 165 (5) (a) (ii) and the substitution therefor of the following:-

"(ii) to any public entertainment the income of which either wholly or in part is destined for philanthropic, educational or charitable purposes ".

The above Bye-laws have been approved by His Excellency the Governor.

No. 79. \*

## THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAW. CAP. 111.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Psomolophou, in the District of Nicosia, are published in the Gazette.

## IRRIGATION DIVISION OF PSOMOLOPHOU.

Gazettes: Suppl. No. 3: 24. 7.1936 22. 1.1937 18.11.1948

- 1. These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Psomolophou (Amendment) Rules, 1954, and shall be read as one with the Irrigation Division of Psomolophou Rules, 1936 to 1948 (hereinafter referred to as "the principal Rules") and the principal Rules and these rules may together be cited as the Irrigation Division of Psomolophou Rules, 1936 to 1954.
- 2. Rule 5 of the principal Rules is hereby amended by the deletion therefrom of the word "four" and the substitution therefor of the word "thirty.".

(M.P. 1512/50.)

## THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAW. CAP. 111.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, Cap. 111, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Ayios Dhimitrios ("Kaloyiros"), in the District of Limassol, are published in the Gazette.

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF AYIOS DHIMITRIOS ("KALOYIROS"). Rules,

- 1. These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Ayios Dhimitrios ("Kaloyiros") Rules, 1954.

2. In these rules, unless the context otherwise requires—
"Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the District of Limassol.

- "Committee" means the Committee of the Irrigation Division.
  "Irrigation Division" means the Irrigation Division of Ayios Dhimitrios ("Kaloyiros").
- "Law" means the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, Cap. 111.
  "List" means the list of the names and residence of the proprietors and of the lands and extent thereof which are to be benefited or are capable of being benefited by the works prepared under the provisions of section 15 of the Law as finally settled under the provisions of section 16 of the Law.
  "Works" means the irrigation works of the Irrigation Division.

- The Committee shall hold office for a period of three years beginning on the 9th August,
   Thereafter the election of the Committee shall take place every third year in the first week of the month of August and it shall hold office for a period of three years from the day next following its election.
- 4.—(1) The Committee shall appoint a treasurer who shall collect the rates and charges assessed upon the proprietors mentioned in the list.
- (2) The treasurer shall, on the 30th November, in every year, prepare a statement of all rates or charges still due and unpaid on that date and shall forward such statement to the Commissioner.

  (3) The treasurer shall receive a remuneration of three per centum of all rates and charges (3) The treasurer snan receive a remuneration of three per centum of an rates and charges collected by him as in paragraph (1) hereof, and, in addition, he shall be paid such of his out of pocket expenses as may be sanctioned by the Committee.

  (4) The treasurer shall be appointed for such period as the Committee may fix but in no case
- extending over the term of office of the Committee appointing such treasurer.