THE OATHS LAW.

CAP. 25.

SPECIAL AUTHORIZATION UNDER SECTION 6.

By virtue of the powers vested in the Governor by section 6 of the Oaths Law, and delegated to me under Notification No. 172 published in Supplement No. 3 to the Gazette of 19th June, 1947, I hereby authorize the following Mukhtars to administer oaths for the purposes of the said section of the said Law:—

Christodoulos Papa Photi, Mukhtar of Akanthou, vice the late Pavlos Pavlides, former Mukhtar of Akanthou.

Lazaros Theodorou, Mukhtar of Akhna, vice Demetris Petrou, former Mukhtar of Akhna, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

George Koumas, Mukhtar of Gypsos, vice the late Morphis Koumas, former Mukhtar of Gypsos.

Loutsios Hambi, Mukhtar of Mandres, vice Georghios Savva Tsangari, former Mukhtar of Mandres, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Tasos Kephalas, Mukhtar of Paralimni, vice Haralambos Phlouri, former Mukhtar of Paralimni, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Dated the 6th day of April, 1954.

(M.P. 1452/50.)

B. J. Weston, Commissioner of Famagusta.

No. 260.

THE VILLAGE AUTHORITIES LAW.

CAP. 256 AND LAW 17 OF 1951.

SPECIAL AUTHORIZATION UNDER SECTION 14 (3).

By virtue of the powers vested in the Governor by section 14 (3) of the Village Authorities Law, and delegated to me under notification No. 172 published in Supplement No. 3 to the Gazette of 19th June, 1947, I hereby authorize the following Mukhtars to issue, on the application in writing of an excise officer, warrants for the purposes of the said section of the said Law:—

Christodoulos Papa Photi, Mukhtar of Akanthou, vice the late Pavlos Pavlides, former Mukhtar of Akanthou.

Tasos Kephalas, Mukhtar of Paralimni, vice Haralambos Phlouri, former Mukhtar of Paralimni, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Adamos Iacovou, Mukhtar of Sotira, vice Paraskevas Yianni, former Mukhtar of Sotira, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Haritos Vassili, Mukhtar of Trypimeni, vice Kyriakos Hadji Constandi, former Mukhtar of Trypimeni, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Prodromos Xenophontos, Mukhtar of Vathylakkas, vice Avraam Andronikou, former Mukhtar of Vathylakkas, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Socratis Xenophontos, Mukhtar of Ayios Andronikos, vice Socratis Michael, former Mukhtar of Ayios Andronikos, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Leonidas Sofokli, Mukhtar of Lythrangomi, vice Hadji Nikolas Hadji Yianni, former Mukhtar of Lythrangomi, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Akif Assim, Mukhtar of Platanisso, vice Assim Mustafa, former Mukhtar of Platanisso, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Christofis Zacharia, Mukhtar of Leonarisso, *vice* the late Michaelides, former Mukhtar of Leonarisso.

Dated the 6th day of April, 1954.

B. J. Weston,

(M.P. 1483/50.)

Commissioner of Famagusta.

No. 261.

THE VILLAGE AUTHORITIES LAW.

CAP. 256 AND LAW 17 OF 1951.

SPECIAL AUTHORIZATION UNDER SECTION 14 (1).

By virtue of the powers vested in the Governor by section 14 (1) of the Village Authorities Law, and delegated to me under notification No. 172 published in Supplement No. 3 to the *Gazette* of 19th June, 1947, I hereby authorize the following Mukhtars to issue, on the application in writing of a Police Officer of any rank not lower than that of Sergeant, or of any Police Officer in charge of a Police Station, warrants for the purposes of the said section of the said Law:—

Christodoulos Papa Photi, Mukhtar of Akanthou, vice the late Pavlos Pavlides, former Mukhtar of Akanthou.

Lazaros Theodorou, Mukhtar of Akhna, vice Demetris Petrou, former Mukhtar of Akhna, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Ramiz Rashit, Mukhtar of Famagusta, vice Hussein Jahit, former Mukhtar of Famagusta, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

George Koumas, Mukhtar of Gypsos, vice the late Morphis Koumas, former Mukhtar of Gypsos.

Tasos Kephalas, Mukhtar of Paralimni, vice Haralambos Phlouri, former Mukhtar of Paralimni, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Adamos Iacovou, Mukhtar of Sotira, vice Paraskevas Yianni, former Mukhtar of Sotira, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Haritos Vassili, Mukhtar of Trypimeni, vice Kyriakos Hadji Constandi, former Mukhtar of Trypimeni, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Antonis Iacovides, Mukhtar of Varosha, vice the late Yangos Cleopas, former Mukhtar of Varosha.

Prodromos Xenophontos, Mukhtar of Vathylakkas, vice Avraam Andronikou, former Mukhtar of Vathylakkas, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Dated the 6th day of April, 1954.

B. J. WESTON,

(M.P. 1483/50.)

Commissioner of Famagusta.