No. 356.

THE WATER SUPPLY (MUNICIPAL AND OTHER AREAS) LAWS, 1951 AND 1952.

Nomination of Members to the Water Board of Limassol by the MUNICIPAL COUNCIL OF LIMASSOL.

It is hereby notified that in exercise of the powers vested in it under section 4 (b) of the Water Supply (Municipal and Other Areas) Laws, 1951 and 1952, the Council of the Municipal Corporation of Limassol has nominated the following persons to hold office on the Water Board of Limassol during the Council's term of office:-

Mr. Costas Partassides, Mayor.

Mr. Hercules Michaelides, Councillor.

Mr. Ramadan Djemil, Councillor.

(M.P. 1435/51.)

No. 357.

THE VILLAGES (ADMINISTRATION AND IMPROVEMENT) LAW, 1950.

Bye-laws made by the Improvement Board of Kalavasos. In exercise of the powers vested in them by section 24 of the Villages (Administration and Improvement) Law, 1950, the Improvement Board of

Kalavasos hereby make the following bye-laws:—

1. These bye-laws may be cited as the Villages (Administration and Improvement) (Kalavasos) (Amendment No. 2) Bye-laws, 1953, and shall be read as one with the Villages (Administration and Improvement) (Kalavasos) Bye-laws, 1951 to 1953 (hereinafter referred to as "the principal Bye-laws), and the principal Bye-laws and these bye-laws may together be cited as the Villages (Administration and Improvement) (Kalavasos) Bye-laws,

1951 to (No. 2) 1953. 2. Sub-paragraph (k) of paragraph (1) of bye-law 185 of the principal Bye-laws, as set out in the First Schedule thereto, is hereby amended by the substitution for the figure "1,000" of the figure "2,000".

The above bye-laws have been approved by the Acting Colonial (M.P. 1084/51.) Secretary.

No. 358.

Gazettes: Suppl. No. 3:

25.4.1951. 30.1.1952.

28.5.1953.

THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAW. CAP. 111.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, Cap. 111, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Pano Pyrgos, Kato Pyrgos and Piyenia "Katouris" River, in the District of Nicosia, are published in the Gazette.

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF PANO PYRGOS, KATO PYRGOS AND PIYENIA "KATOURIS" RIVER. Rules.

1. These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Pano Pyrgos, Kato Pyrgos and Piyenia ("Katouris") River.

"Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the District of Nicosia.

"Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the District of Nicosia.

"Committee" means the Committee of the Irrigation Division.

"Irrigation Division" means the Irrigation Division of Pano Pyrgos, Kato Pyrgos and Piyenia "Katouris" River.

"Law" means the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law Com 111

"Law" means the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, Cap. 111.

"List" means the list of the names and residence of the proprietors and of the lands and extent thereof which are to be benefited or are capable of being benefited by the works prepared under the provisions of section 15 of the Law as finally settled under the provisions of section 16 of the Law.
"Works" means the irrigation works of the Irrigation Division.

3. The Committee shall hold office for a period of three years beginning on the 3rd May, 1953. Thereafter the election of the Committee shall take place every third year in the last week of the month of April and it shall hold office for a period of three years from the day next following its election.