	No. o represen- tatives to be elected.	Presiding Officer's Deputies.
Paphos District.—contd. Ay. Yeoryios Vrecha Khrysokhou	I I I	Mr. Hasan Nahid Sofu Mr. Nedjati Hassan. Mr. Ogouz Kouseto- glou.
Ay. Nikolaos Kithasi Terra Kritou Terra	2 I	Mr. Fikri Karayel. Mr. Ahmed Dervish Mustafa.
Polis Magounda, Prodhromi Ay. Ioannis Malounda	2 2	Mr. Mustafa Sami. Mr. Hussein Osman Kanadli.
MelandraMeladhia.AndrolikouPhasliTimiPhinikas, AnaritaStavrokono—Yialia—Souskiou—Kouklia—Mandria—		Mr. Selchouk Teoman. Mr. Mehmed Irfan. Mr. Ramadan Djemil. Mr. Ali Nadji. Mr. Memish Mehmed. Mr. Hassan Nedjat. Mr. Ethem Mehmed. Mr. Reshad Vasfi.

Note.

(a) The elections will be held between the hours of 7 a.m. and 3 p.m.

(b) The polling will take place at the elementary school premises in all towns and villages, except Nicosia and Limassol where it will be held as hereunder :--

. .

. .

. .

. . .

. .

. .

. .

. .

• •

• •

Arab Ahmed Qr. Omerieh Qr. Haydarpasha Qr. Tahtelkale Qr. Mahmoud Pasha Qr. Ibrahim Pasha Qr. St. Sophia Qr. Abou Kavouk Qr. Ay. Louca Qr. Yeni Djami Qr. Arnavout Qr. Djami Djedit Qr. Ay. Napa Qr.

Orta Okul Djami Djedit Mosque. M. SALAHIDDIN, Presiding Officer. (M.P. S.3/49/D/III.)

Arab Ahmed Mosque

Omerieh Mosque

Tahtelkale Mosque

St. Sophia Girls School

Abou Kavouk Mesdjit

Yeni Djami School

Elementary School

Turkish Lycée

Kanli Mesdjit .

Mevlevi Tekké

Orta Okul

16th June, 1953.

LIMASSOL :

NICOSIA :

....No. 310.

THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAW. CAP. 111.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Ephtagonia (Koumenes Spring), in the District of Limassol, are published in the *Gazette*.

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF EPHTAGONIA (KOUMENES SPRING). Rules.

Gazettes : Suppl. No. 3: 28.6.1945. 3.3.1949.

C p. 111.

1. These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Ephtagonia (Koumenes Spring) (Amendment) Rules, 1953, and shall be read as one with the Irrigation Division of Ephtagonia (Koumenes Spring) Rules, 1945 (hereinafter referred) to as " the principal Rules,") and the principal Rules and these rules may together be cited as the Irrigation Division of Ephtagonia (Koumenes Spring) Rules, 1945 to 1953.

2. Rule 5 of the principal Rules is hereby amended by the deletion therefrom of the words "ten shillings" and the substitution therefor of the words "fifteen shillings". (M.P. 748/45.)

No. 311.

THE FOREST LAW. CAP. 93.

NOTICE UNDER SECTION 12.

Notice is hereby given that with the approval of the Conservator of Forests, the forest set out in the Schedule hereto has been placed for a term of one year as from 15th July, 1953, under the protection; control and management of the Government in accordance with section 12 of the Forest Law.

SCHEDULE.

Area (including all plantations and trees) belonging to Ay. Chrysostomos Monastery situated near the village of Sykhari in the District of Kyrenia. (M.P. 581/49.)

No. 312.

THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAW CAP. 111.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, Cap. 111, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Amargeti ("Lihoni"), in the District of Paphos, are published in the Gazette.

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF AMARGETI ("LIHONI"). Rules:

1. These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Amargeti ("Lihoni") Rules, 1953.

2. In these rules, unless the context otherwise requires-

"Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the District of Paphos. "Committee" means the Committee of the Irrigation Division.

" Irrigation Division" means the Irrigation Division of Amargeti.

"Law" means the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, Cap. 111. "List." means the list of the names and residence of the proprietors and of the lands and extent thereof which are to be benefited or are capable of being benefited by the works prepared under the provisions of section 15 of the Law as finally settled under the provisions of section 16 of the Law.

"Works" means the irrigation works of the Irrigation Division.

3. The Committee shall hold office for a period of three years beginning on the 3rd May, 1953. Thereafter the election of the Committee shall take place every third year in the first week of the month of May and it shall hold office for a period of three years from the day next following its election.

4.-(1) The Committee shall appoint a treasurer who shall collect the rates and charges assessed

upon the proprietors mentioned in the list. (2) The treasurer shall; on the 1st November, in every year prepare a statement of all rates or charges still due and unpaid on that date and shall forward such statement to the Commissioner.

(3) The treasurer shall be paid-

(a) a remuneration of 3% per centum of all rates and charges collected by him;

(b) such of his out of pocket expenses as may be sanctioned by the Committee.

(4) The treasurer shall be appointed for such period as the Committee may fix but in no case extending over the term of office of the Committee appointing such treasurer.

5. Every proprietor mentioned in the list shall pay a rate not exceeding 80s. per annum as may be prescribed by the Committee from time to time for every Government donum of land owned by such proprietor which is benefited or is capable of being benefited by the works:

6. All rates assessed under the provisions of the Law and of these rules shall be paid on or before the 31st October in every year.

7. The list shall be examined annually not later than the 1st day of June, in every year, by the Committee who shall have power to amend same as in section 16 (6) of the Law provided.

8. The annual estimates of the Irrigation Division shall be submitted by the Committee to the Commissioner for approval not later than the 1st day of January, in every year.