Municipal Names of Councillors. Corporation 1. Costas Ioannides LEFKA . . Christians. 2. Lambros Hadji Yianni 1. Hussein Niazi Mehmet Moslem. LEEKONIKO . . 1, Michael Hadji Simou Akanthou . . 2. Nicolas Georgalli Papanicola 3. Sotiris Christodoulou Papamichael Christians. Nicolas Andrea Kannas 4. 5. Sotiris Hadji Kyriacou Mylonas 6. Michael Yorghi Sidanaris 7. Kyriacos Hadji Sotiri 8. Sotiris Hadji Yorghi Costa 1. Hussein Mehmedali Kuseo LEFKARA . . Moslems. 2. Djemal Emin Mahmut 1. Ihsan Ali Fehmi PAPHOS . . 2. Ali Ratib Moslems. 3. Kiamil Ozkan Osman 1. Pavlos Georghiou Polis . . 2. Andreas Savvides Christians. 3. Michael Hadji Theodosiou 4. Georghios Kyriacou Pastou Moslem. 1. Halil Ibrahim Mulla Husseyin LAPITHOS

to the Councils of the undermentioned Municipal Corporations, and who will come into office on the 1st June, 1953, are hereby published :---

No. 245.

THE MUNICIPAL CORPORATIONS LAW.

CAP. 252 AND LAWS 11 OF 1950, 31 OF 1951 AND 20 OF 1953.

(M.P. 1707/52.)

NOTIFICATION UNDER SECTION 26 (2).

Cap. 252. 11 of 1950. 31 of 1951. 20 of 1953. In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (2) of section 26 of the Municipal Corporations Law, the names of the persons who have been elected by poll to the Councils of the undermentioned Municipal Corporations, and who will come into office on the 1st June, 1953, are hereby published :---

Municipal Corporation		Names of Councillors	
Morphou	••	 Poliklitos Nicolas Iacovides Polykarpos Nicolopoullos Demetrios Georghiou Poyiadjis Christos Pavlides Christakis Michael Loizides Charalambos Christou Palaontas Panayiotis Petrides Vasilakis Michael Economides 	

₩ 3.5	· ·
Municipal Corporation	Names of Councillors
Lefka	 1. Nekibzade Fadil 2. Ali Kemal Mehmet Hadji Mulla 3. Satrettin Nedjib Bahri 4. Said Galip 5. Hussein Imam Mulla Salih 6. Mitat Nazim Mustafuri 7. Fehim Ahmet Kiazim
Lefkoniko	 1. Michael Spyrou 2. Loucas Gregoriou 3. Marcos Charalambou Spanos 4. Stavris Demetri Shika 5. Chrysostomos Michael Souglis 6. Michael Georghiou Kamindjis
Athienou	 I. Panayiotis Koumenis Andreas Hadji Theochari Nicos Visakos Loucas Varnava Nicolas Costi Hadji Yiannakou Michael Iosifides Costas Eracleous Panayiotis Drakos Petros Christoforou
JEFKARA	 Loizos Christoforou Loizou Georghios Demetriou Yiallouris Michael Georghiou Yerolemou Loizos Michael Raounas Christoforos Loizou Rousoudhiou Nicolas Kkareti Charalambos Michael Kosma Christakis Vassiliou Achilleoudes

No. 246.

THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAW. CAP. 111.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, Cap. 111, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Agridhia ("Pano and Kato Leftina"), in the District of Limassol, are published in the Gazette.

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF AGRIDHIA ("PANO AND KATO LEFTINA").

Rules.

1. These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Agridhia ("Pano and Kato Leftina") Rules, 1953.

2. In these rules, unless the context otherwise requires-

" Commissioner " means the Commissioner of the District of Limassol. " Committee " means the Committee of the Irrigation Division. " Irrigation Division" means the Irrigation Division of Agridhia ("Pano and Kato Leftina").

"Law" means the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, Cap. 111. "List" means the list of the names and residence of the proprietors and of the lands and extent thereof which are to be benefited or are capable of being benefited by the works prepared under the provisions of section 15 of the Law as finally settled under the provisions of section 16 of the Law. "Works" means the irrigation works of the Irrigation Division,