No. 75. THE VILLAGE AUTHORITIES LAW. CAP. 256 AND LAW 17 of 1951.

SPECIAL AUTHORIZATION UNDER SECTION 14 (3).

By virtue of the powers vested in the Governor by section 14 (3) of the Village Authorities Law, and duly delegated to me, I hereby authorize Mr. George Christodoulou, Mukhtar of Yerolakkos, to issue, on the application in writing of an Excise Officer, warrants for the purposes of the said section of the said Law, in lieu of Mr. Michael Lavithi, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Dated the 30th January, 1952.

W. F. M. CLEMENS,

(M.P. 1483/50.)

Commissioner of Nicosia and Kyrenia.

No. 76. THE VILLAGE AUTHORITIES LAW. CAP. 256 AND LAW 17 OF 1951.

SPECIAL AUTHORIZATION UNDER SECTION 14 (1).

By virtue of the powers vested in the Governor by section 14 (1) of the Village Authorities Law, and duly delegated to me, I hereby authorize Mr. Demetris Constantinou Paphitis, Mukhtar of Xeros, to issue, on the application in writing of a police officer of any rank not lower than that of a Sergeant, Class II, or of any police officer in charge of a Police Station, warrants for the purposes of the said section of the said Law, in lieu of Mr. Alkiviades Papa Georghiou, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Dated the 30th January, 1952.

W. F. M. CLEMENS,

(M.P. 1483/50.)

Commissioner of Nicosia and Kyrenia.

No. 77. THE VILLAGE AUTHORITIES LAW. CAP. 256 AND LAW 17 OF 1951.

SPECIAL AUTHORIZATION UNDER SECTION 14 (1).

By virtue of the powers vested in the Governor by section 14 (1) of the Village Authorities Law, and duly delegated to me, I hereby authorize the following Mukhtars of Limassol District to issue, on the application in writing of a police officer of any rank not lower than that of Sergeant, Class II, or of any police officer in charge of a Police Station, warrants for the purpose of the said section of the said Law:—

I. Theocharis Georghiou of Lemithou, vice Ioannis Charalambous Beyis.

2. Christodoulos A. Laspos of Kalokhorio (Limassol), vice Michael Psakouris.

3. Pollis Mouzouris of Kilani, vice Michael K. Michaelides.

4. Stellios Pamporis of Moni, vice Nicolas Papadouris.

5. Charalambos Constandi of Ayios Therapon.

6. Christakis Anastassiades of Ayia Phyla.

Dated the 31st January, 1952.

A. F. J. REDDAWAY, Commissioner of Limassol.

(M.P. 1483/50.)