## No. 62. THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAW. CAP. 111.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Argaki, in the District of Nicosia, are published in the Gazette.

## IRRIGATION DIVISION OF ARGAKI. Rules.

These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Argaki Gazettes: (Amendment) Rules, 1952, and shall be read as one with the Irri- 11.11.1932 gation Division of Argaki Rules, 1932 and 1939 (hereinafter referred Suppl. No. 3: to as "the principal Rules"), and the principal Rules and these rules may together be cited as the Irrigation Division of Argaki Rules, 1932 to 1952.

2. Rule 5 of the principal Rules is hereby amended by the deletion therefrom of the words "one shilling" and the substitution therefor of the words "five shillings". (M.P. 1719/50.)

## THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAW. No. 63. CAP. 111

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Knodhara ("Yeni Dere-Mazeri") locality, in the District of Famagusta, are published in the Gazette.

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF KNODHARA ("YENI DERE-MAZERI") LOCALITY.

## Rules.

- 1. These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Knodhara ("Yeni Dere-Mazeri") locality Rules, 1952.
  - 2. In these rules, unless the context otherwise requires—
  - "Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the District of Famagusta;
  - "Committee" means the Committee of the Irrigation Division; "Irrigation Division" means the Irrigation Division of Knodhara ("Yeni Dere-Mazeri");
    "Law" means the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, Cap. 111;
  - "list" means the list of the names and residence of the proprietors and of the lands and extent thereof which are to be benefited or are capable of being benefited by the works prepared under the provisions of section 15 of the Law as finally settled under the provisions of section 16 of the Law;
    - "works" means the irrigation works of the Irrigation Division.
- 3. The Committee shall hold office for a period of three years beginning on the 9th December, 1951. Thereafter the election of the Committee shall take place every third year in the first week of the month of December, and it shall hold office for a period of three years from the day next following its election.
- 4.—(1) The Committee shall appoint a treasurer who shall collect the rates and charges assessed upon the proprietors mentioned in the list.
- (2) The treasurer shall, on the 1st December, in every year, prepare a statement of all rates or charges still due and unpaid on that date and shall forward such statement to the Commissioner.