No. 439. THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAW. CAP. 111.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Potami "Sykamies" locality, in the District of Nicosia, are published in the Gazette.

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF POTAMI "SYKAMIES". Rules.

1. These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Potami Gazettes: "Sykamies" locality (Amendment) Rules, 1952, and shall be read as Suppl. No. 3: one with the Irrigation Division of Potami "Sykamies" locality 13. 2.1947 Rules 1947 (hereinsfter referred to as "the principal Rules") 27.11.1947 Rules, 1947 (hereinafter referred to as "the principal Rules"), and the principal Rules and these rules may together be cited as the Irrigation Division of Potami "Sykamies" Rules, 1952.

2. Rule 5 of the principal Rules is hereby amended by the deletion therefrom of the word "sixty" and the substitution therefor of the word "eighty". (M.P. 469/47.)

No. 440. THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAW. CAP. 111.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, Cap. 111, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Ayios Ermolaos "Kantzelia", in the District of Kyrenia, are published in the Gazette.

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF AYIOS ERMOLAOS "KANTZELIA". Rules.

1. These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Ayios Ermolaos "Kantzelia" Rules, 1952.

2. In these rules, unless the context otherwise requires-

"Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the District of Kyrenia;

"Committee" means the Committee of the Irrigation Division; "Irrigation Division" means the Irrigation Division of

Ayios Ermolaos "Kantzelia"; "Law" means the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, Cap. 111;

" list " means the list of the names and residence of the proprietors and of the lands and extent thereof which are to be benefited or are capable of being benefited by the works prepared under the provisions of section 15 of the Law as finally settled under the

provisions of section 16 of the Law; "works" means the irrigation works of the Irrigation Division.

3. The Committee shall hold office for a period of three years beginning on the 27th July, 1952. Thereafter the election of the Committee shall take place every third year in the fourth week of the month of July and it shall hold office for a period of three years from the day next following its election.

4.-(1) The Committee shall appoint a treasurer who shall collect the rates and charges assessed upon the proprietors mentioned in the list.