THE BURIALS LAW.

CAP. 53.

ORDER UNDER SECTION 2.

In exercise of the powers vested in the Governor by section 2 of the Burials Law and delegated to me by Notification No. 172 published in Supplement No. 3 to the Gazette of the 19th June, 1947, I, the Commissioner of the District of Paphos, do hereby order that a new burial ground shall be provided, under the provisions of the said Law, for use by the Moslem community of the village of Polis, in Paphos District, in lieu of the burial ground now in use by the said community.

Dated this 20th day of May, 1952.

(M.P. 1798/50.)

R. C. Ross-Clunis, Commissioner of Paphos.

No. 223. THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAW. CAP. 111

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Pyrga and Yenagra ("Hadji Effendi", "Kalisa", "Zaimou and Hadji Demetri" Channels) in the District of Famagusta, are published in the Gazette.

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF PYRGA AND YENAGRA ("HADJI EFFENDI", "KALISA", "ZAIMOU AND HADJI DEMETRI" CHANNELS).

Rules.

- 1. These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Pyrga and Yenagra ("Hadji Effendi", "Kalisa", "Zaimou and Hadji Demetri" Channels) Rules, 1952.
 - 2. In these rules, unless the context otherwise requires—

"Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the District of

Famagusta;

- "Committee" means the Committee of the Irrigation Division; "Irrigation Division" means the Irrigation Division of Pyrga and Yenagra ("Hadji Effendi", "Kalisa", "Zaimou and Hadji Demetri" Channels);
- "Law" means the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, Cap. 111; "list" means the list of the names and residence of the proprietors and of the lands and extent thereof which are to be benefited or are capable of being benefited by the works prepared under the provisions of section 15 of the Law as finally settled under the provisions of section 16 of the Law;

"works" means the irrigation works of the Irrigation Division.

3. The Committee shall hold office for a period of three years beginning on the 13th January, 1952. Thereafter the election of the Committee shall take place every third year in the first week of the month of January, and it shall hold office for a period of three years from the day next following its election.

4.—(1) The Committee shall appoint a treasurer who shall collect the rates and charges assessed upon the proprietors mentioned in the list.

(2) The treasurer shall, on the 13th December, in every year, prepare a statement of all rates or charges still due and unpaid on that date and shall forward such statement to the Commissioner.