No. 154. THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAW. CAP. 111.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Ayios Ioannis Maloundas, in the District of Nicosia, are published in the *Gazette*.

152

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF AVIOS IOANNIS MALOUNDAS.

Rules.

1. These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Ayios Ioannis Maloundas (Amendment) Rules, 1952, and shall be read as one with the Irrigation Division of Ayios Ioannis Maloundas Rules, 1937 (hereinafter referred to as "the principal Rules") and the principal Rules and these rules may together be cited as the Irrigation Division of Ayios Ioannis Maloundas Rules, 1937 and 1952.

2. Rule 5 of the principal Rules is hereby amended by the deletion therefrom of the words "six shillings" and the substitution therefor of the words "thirty shillings". (M.P. 1690/51.)

No. 155. THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAW. CAP. 111.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Exo Metokhi No. 3, in the District of Nicosia, are published in the *Gazette*.

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF EXO METOKIII NO. 3.

Rules.

1. These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Exo Metokhi No. 3 Rules, 1952.

2. In these rules, unless the context otherwise requires-

"Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the District of Nicosia;

"Committee " means the Committee of the Irrigation Division; "Irrigation Division" means the Irrigation Division of Exo Metokhi No. 3;

"Law" means the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, Cap. 111; "list" means the list of the names and residence of the proprietors and of the lands and extent thereof which are to be benefited or are capable of being benefited by the works prepared under the provisions of section 15 of the Law as finally settled under the provisions of section 16 of the Law;

"works" means the irrigation works of the Irrigation Division. 3. The Committee shall hold office for a period of three years beginning on the 3rd February, 1952. Thereafter the election of the Committee shall take place every third year in the last week of the month of January and it shall hold office for a period of three years from the day next following its election.

4.-(1) The Committee shall appoint a treasurer who shall collect the rates and charges assessed upon the proprietors mentioned in the list.

(2) The treasurer shall, on the 1st October, in every year, prepare a statement of all rates or charges still due and unpaid on that date and shall forward such statement to the Commissioner.

(3) The treasurer shall receive a remuneration of five per centum of all rates and charges collected by him as in paragraph (1) hereof: Provided that he shall be paid such of his out of pocket expenses as may be sanctioned by the Committee.

Gazette : 19.3.1937