No. 287. THE TRADE MARKS LAW, 1951.

NOTICE UNDER SECTION 62.

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 62 of the Trade Marks Law, 1951, His Excellency the Governor has been pleased to fix the 1st November, 1951, as the date on which the said Law shall come into operation.

Dated this 22nd day of May, 1951.

By His Excellency's Command,

J. FLETCHER-COOKE, Colonial Secretary.

(M.P. 1385/51.)

No. 288.

THE SUPPLIES AND SERVICES (MOTOR TRANSPORT) (OPERATIONAL LICENSING) ORDERS, 1951.

NOTICE UNDER CLAUSE 7.

In exercise of the powers vested in them by clause 7 of the Supplies and Services (Motor Transport) (Operational Licensing) Orders, 1951, the Road Motor Transport Board hereby declare that-

- (a) from and after the first day of July, 1951, the roads set out in the Schedule hereto shall be controlled roads within the meaning of clause 7 of the said Orders;
- (b) for the purposes of this notice any road within the municipal limits of the towns of Nicosia, Limassol, Larnaca, Famagusta, Paphos and Kyrenia, when used as a place of departure or destination in connection with any of the controlled roads as aforesaid shall be deemed to be and it is hereby declared to be a controlled road within the meaning of the aforesaid clause 7; (c) the notice published under Notification No. 231 in Supplement
- No. 3 to the Gazette of 9th May, 1951, is hereby cancelled.

Dated this 26th day of May, 1951.

SCHEDULE.

1. Nicosia to Famagusta via Tymbou, Aphania, Asha, Vatili, Lysi, Kondea, Kouklia, Kalopsidha and vice versa.

2. Nicosia to Larnaca via Eylenja, Pyroi and vice versa.

3. Nicosia to Limassol via Nisou, Kophinou, Skarinou Station, Khirokitia Station, Kalavasos Station, Moni and vice versa.

4. Nicosia to Kyrenia via Orta Keuy, Geunyeli, Boghaz Station and vice versa.

5. Nicosia to Paphos via Trimithia, Akaki, Peristerona, Astromeritis, Koutraphas, Angolemi, Petra, Kalokhorio Lefkas, Lefka, Karavostasi, Pyrgos, Pomos, Polis, Khrysokhou, Skoulli Station, Yiolou Station, Stroumbi, Tsadha, Mesoyi and vice versa.

6. Famagusta to Larnaca via Akhna, Xylotymbou, Dhekelia and vice versa. 7. Larnaca to Limassol via Anglisidhes, Kophinou, Skarinou Station, Khirokitia Station, Kalavasos Station, Moni and vice versa.

8. Limassol to Paphos via Kolossi, Erimi, Episkopi, Paramali Station, Evdhimou Station, Kato Pissouri, Pissouri Station, Kouklia Station, Lizata Station, Akhelia, Koloni, Yeroskipos and vice versa.

> H. G. RICHARDS, Chairman, Road Motor Transport Board.