2. The Notice published in Supplement No. 3 to the Gazette of the 20th May, 1948, under No. 181 is hereby revoked.

SCHEDULE. Lefka Nicosia District: Morphou No. 276 Polemidhia Limassol District: Famagusta District: Lefkoniko Rizokarpaso Yialousa Polis Paphos District: Kouklia Kelokedhara · Amargeti Panayia Ayios Nikolaos Not. 453 Larnaca District: Larnacæ sug. 3 of 15/10/52. Lefkara Athienou Kophinou Ayios Amvrosios Kyrenia District: Lapithos Myrtou Kyrenia Dated this 6th day of July, 1950. (M.P. 487/48.)

No. 255.

THE SECURITIES (CONTROL OF TRANSFER) LAW, 1948.

DECLARATION BY THE ACCOUNTANT-GENERAL UNDER SECTION 2.

In exercise of the powers vested in me by section 2 of the Securities (Control of Transfer) Law, 1948, in relation to the definition of the expression "sterling area", I hereby declare the territories set out in the Schedule hereto to be included in the definition "sterling area" for the purposes of the said Law, in addition to the United Kingdom and the Isle of Man mentioned in the said definition.

2. The Declaration published under Notification No. 258 in Supplement No. 3 to the *Gazette* of the 1st July, 1948, is hereby cancelled, without prejudice to anything done or left undone thereunder.

SCHEDULE.

- 1. The British Commonwealth (except Canada).
- 2. The Irish Republic.
- 3. British Trust Territories.
- 4. British Protectorates and Protected States.
- 5. Burma.
- 6. Iraq.
- 7. Iceland.
- 8. The Hashemite Kingdom of the Jordan.

Made this 10th day of July, 1950.

S. M. Rich, Accountant-General.

(M.P. 918/40/4.)