## No. 490. THE RURAL CONSTABLES LAWS, 1932 TO 1949.

REVOCATION OF GROUPING OF VILLAGES.

By virtue of the powers vested in the Governor by section 3 (3) of the Rural Constables Laws, 1932 to 1949, and duly delegated to me under Notification No. 172, published in Supplement No. 3 to the Gazette of the 19th June, 1947, I hereby revoke the Notification No. 19 published in Supplement No. 3 to the Gazette of the 22nd January, 1948, which relates to the grouping of Kinousa and Ayios Merkourios.

16th December, 1949.

R. E. Turnbull, Colonial Secretary. (M.P. 953/49.)

No. 491.
THE DEFENCE (CONTROL OF SALE PRICES OF IMPORTED ARTICLES) ORDERS, 1943 TO (No. 2) 1949.

Notice No. 9 under Clause 29.

The Second Schedule to the above Orders is hereby amended by the deletion therefrom of item 15 (relating to Tin bars and ingots and tin plate) and the substitution therefor of the following: "Tin plate."

J. F. Symons, Controller of Supplies, Competent Authority.

No. 492. CORRIGENDUM.

With reference to Notification No. 470 published in Supplement No.3 to the Gazette of the 8th December, 1949, "Chapter 11" set out in paragraph 9 of the Nicosia Municipal (Amendment) Bye-laws, 1949 (line 4), should read as "Chapter 10".

## No. 493. THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAWS, 1938 TO 1949.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938 to 1949, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Psematismenos, in the District of Larnaca, are published in the *Gazette*.

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF PSEMATISMENOS.

Rules.

1. These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Psematismenos Rules, 1949.

2. In these rules, unless the context otherwise requires—

- "Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the District of Larnaca;
- "Committee" means the Committee of the Irrigation Division; "Irrigation Division" means the Irrigation Division of Psematismenos;

"Law" means the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938 to 1949:

"list" means the list of the names and residence of the proprietors and of the lands and extent thereof which are to be benefited or are capable of being benefited by the works prepared under the provisions of section 15 of the Law as finally settled under the provisions of section 16 of the Law;

"works" means the irrigation works of the Irrigation Division.
3. The Committee shall hold office for a period of three years beginning on the 16th October, 1949. Thereafter the election of the Committee shall take place every third year in the first week of the month of October, and it shall hold office for a period of three years from the day next following its election.