## No. 451. THE BURIALS LAWS, 1896 AND 1937.

ORDER UNDER SECTION 1.

In exercise of the powers vested in the Governor by section 1 of the Burials Laws, 1896 and 1937, and delegated to me by Notification No. 172, published in Supplement No. 3 to the Gazette of the 19th June, 1947, I, Arthur Frederick John Reddaway, Commissioner of the District of Limassol, do hereby order that a burial ground shall be provided, under the provisions of the aforesaid Laws, for use by the Christian community of the village of Souni-Zanaja, in the District of Limassol.

Dated the 14th November, 1949.

(M.P. 977/49.)

A. F. J. REDDAWAY, Commissioner of Limassol.

No. 452. THE TREE PLANTING (VILLAGE AREAS) LAW, 1948.

ORDER MADE UNDER SECTION 12 (2).

In exercise of the powers vested in me by section 12 (2) of the Tree Planting (Village Areas) Law, 1948, I do hereby order that the Order relating to the Tree Planting Area of the village of Ayios Theodhoros published in Supplement No. 3 to the *Gazette* No. 2801 of 13th December, 1939, shall be extended for a further period of ten years.

Made at Larnaca, this 2nd day of November, 1949.

(M.P. 1375/39.)

S. W. C. Dunlop, Commissioner of Larnaca.

## No. 453. THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAWS, 1938 TO 1949.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938 to 1949, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Koutraphas, Kato (Mounes and Kallianitika) in the District of Nicosia, are published in the Gazette.

IBRIGATION DIVISION OF KOUTRAPHAS, KATO (MOUNES AND KALLIANITIKA).

Rules.

1. These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Koutraphas, Kato (Mounes and Kallianitika) Rules, 1949.

2. In these rules, unless the context otherwise requires—

"Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the District of Nicosia;

"Committee" means the Committee of the Irrigation Division; "Irrigation Division" means the Irrigation Division of Koutraphas, Kato (Mounes and Kallianitika);

"Law" means the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938

to 1949;

- "list" means the list of the names and residence of the proprietors and of the lands and extent thereof which are to be benefited or are capable of being benefited by the works prepared under the provisions of section 15 of the Law as finally settled under the provisions of section 16 of the Law;
- "works" means the irrigation works of the Irrigation Division.

  3. The Committee shall hold office for a period of three years beginning on the 11th September, 1949. Thereafter the election of the Committee shall take place every third year in the first week of the month of August and it shall hold office for a period of three years from the day next following its election.