No. 3. THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAWS, 1938 AND 1944.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938 and 1944, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Kalopanayiotis and Oekos, in the District of Nicosia, are published in the Gazette.

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF KALOPANAYIOTIS AND OEKOS. Rules.

These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Kalopanayiotis and Oekos (Amendment) Rules, 1948, and shall be read as one with the Irrigation Division of Kalopanayiotis and Oekos Rules, 1938 and 1944 (hereinafter referred to as "the principal Rules"), and the principal Rules and these rules may together be cited as the Irrigation Division of Kalopanayiotis and Oekos Rules, 1933 and 1948.

2. Rule 5 of the principal Rules is hereby amended by the deletion therefrom of the word "forty" and the substitution therefor of the word "eighty". (M.P. 1013/32.)

## THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) No. 4. LAWS, 1938 AND 1944.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938 and 1944, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Sykopetra "Agridhia" locality, in the District of Limassol, are published in the Gazette.

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF SYKOPETRA "AGRIDHIA" LOCALITY. Rules.

1. These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Sykopetra "Agridhia" locality Rules, 1948.

2. In these rules, unless the context otherwise requires—

"Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the District of Limassol;

"Committee" means the Committee of the Irrigation Division; "Irrigation Division" means the Irrigation Division of Sykopetra "Agridhia" locality;

"Law" means the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938

"list" means the list of the names and residence of the proprietors and of the lands and extent thereof which are to be benefited or are capable of being benefited by the works prepared under the provisions of section 15 of the Law as finally settled under the provisions of section 16 of the Law;

"works" means the irrigation works of the Irrigation Division. 3. The Committee shall hold office for a period of three years beginning on the 24th October, 1948. Thereafter the election of the Committee shall take place every third year in the first week of the month of October and it shall hold office for a period of three years from the

Sunday next following its election.

4.—(1) The Committee shall appoint a treasurer who shall collect the rates and charges assessed upon the proprietors mentioned in the list.

(2) The treasurer shall, on the 30th September, in every year, prepare a statement of all rates or charges still due and unpaid on that date and shall forward such statement to the Commissioner.

(3) The treasurer shall be paid 5% on all collections and he shall be paid such of his out of pocket expenses as may be sanctioned

by the Committee.

(4) The treasurer shall be appointed for such period as the Committee may fix but in no case extending over the term of office of the Committee appointing such treasurer.