# THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAWS, 1938 TO 1949.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938 to 1949, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Ephtagonia (Koumenes Spring), in the District of Limassol, are published in the *Gazette*.

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF EPHTAGONIA (KOUMENES SPRING).

## Rules.

Gazette: Supplement No. 3: 28.6.1945

- 1. These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Ephtagonia (Koumenes Spring) (Amendment) Rules, 1949, and shall be read as one with the Irrigation Division of Ephtagonia (Koumenes Spring) Rules, 1945, (hereinafter referred to as "the principal Rules"), and the principal Rules and these rules may together be cited as the Irrigation Division of Ephtagonia (Koumenes Spring) Rules, 1945 and 1949.
- 2. Paragraph (3) of rule 4 of the principal Rules is hereby deleted and the following paragraph substituted therefor:—

"(3) The treasurer shall be paid—

(a) a remuneration of five per centum on all rates and charges collected by him as in paragraph (1) hereof;

(b) such of his out of pocket expenses as may be sanctioned by the Committee."

(M.P. 748/45.)

### No. 103. THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAWS, 1938 TO 1949.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938 to 1949, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of "Exo-Yi and Potamoudhi" in the District of Famagusta, are published in the Gazette.

#### IRRIGATION DIVISION OF "EXO-YI AND POTAMOUDHI".

#### - Rules.

1. These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of "Exo-Yi and Potamoudhi" Rules, 1949.

2. In these rules, unless the context otherwise requires—

"Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the District of Famagusta;

"Committee" means the Committee of the Irrigation Division; "Irrigation Division" means the Irrigation Division of "Exo-Yi and Potamoudhi" channels of Prastio village;

"Law" means the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938 to 1949;

"list" means the list of the names and residence of the proprietors and of the lands and extent thereof which are to be benefited or are capable of being benefited by the works prepared under the provisions of section 15 of the Law as finally settled under the provisions of section 16 of the Law;

"works" means the irrigation works of the Irrigation Division.

3. The Committee shall hold office for a period of three years beginning on the 1st November, 1948. Thereafter the election of the Committee shall take place every third year in the first week of the month of August, and it shall hold office for a period of three years from the day next following its election.