Ño. 145.

THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAWS, 1938 AND 1944.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938 and 1944, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Milikouri, in the District of Nicosia, are published in the Gazette.

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF MILIKOURI.

Rules.

- 1. These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Milikouri (Amendment) Rules, 1948, and shall be read as one with the Irrigation Division of Milikouri Rules, 1947, (hereinafter referred to as "the principal Rules"), and the principal Rules and these rules may together be cited as the Irrigation Division of Milikouri Rules, 1947 and 1948.
- 2. Rule 5 of the principal Rules is hereby amended by the deletion therefrom of the word "sixty" and the substitution therefor of the words "hundred and ten". (M.P. 442/47.)

No. 146. THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAWS, 1938 AND 1944.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938 and 1944, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Kithasi (Yerovasa River) in the District of Paphos, are published in the Gazette. (M.P. 548/48.)

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF KITHASI "YEROVASA RIVER" Rules.

- 1. These Rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Kithasi "Yerovasa River" Rules, 1948.
 - 2. In these rules, unless the context otherwise requires—
 - "Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the District of Paphos;
 - "Committee" means the Committee of the Irrigation Division; "Irrigation Division" means the Irrigation Division of Kithasi "Yerovasa River"
 - "Law" means the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938
 - and 1944;
 - "list" means the list of the names and residence of the proprietors and of the lands and extent thereof which are to be benefited or are capable of being benefited by the works prepared under the provisions of section 15 of the Law as finally settled under the provisions of section 16 of the Law;
 "works" means the irrigation works of the Irrigation Division.
- 3. The Committee shall hold office for a period of three years beginning on the 10th January, 1948. Thereafter the election of the Committee shall take place every third year in the first week of the month of January and it shall hold office for a period of three years from the 10th January next following its election.
- 4.—(1) The Committee shall appoint a treasurer who shall collect the rates and charges assessed upon the proprietors mentioned in the list.
- (2) The treasurer shall, on the 15th November in every year, prepare a statement of all rates or charges still due and unpaid on that date and shall forward such statement to the Commissioner.