#### THE PUBLIC LOANS LAWS, 1897 TO 1940. No. 192.

## APPOINTMENT OF LOAN COMMISSIONER.

In exercise of the powers vested in him by section 2(c) of the Public Loans Laws, 1897 to 1940, His Excellency the Governor has been pleased to appoint Mr. C. Severis, of Nicosia to be a Loan Commissioner in the place of Mr. Socrates E. Evangelides, of Nicosia. (M.P. 654/33.) who has resigned.

### Order of the Commissioner of the District of Famagusta No. 193. under the Goats Laws, 1913 to 1937.

In exercise of the powers vested in me by the Goats Laws, 1913 to 1937, I, Roland Paul Lambert Browne, Commissioner of the District of Famagusta, do hereby order that the village of Leonarisso in the District of Famagusta, shall be a prescribed village within the meaning of the Goats Laws, 1913 to 1937.

Famagusta: 13th May, 1946.

R. P. L. Browne,

(M.P. 1001/13/18.)

Commissioner.

#### No. 194. The Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938 and 1944.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938 and 1944, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Kalegrea in the District of Kyrenia, are published in the Gazette. (M.P. 1022/45.)

## IRRIGATION DIVISION OF KALOGREA.

# Rules.

- 1. These Rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Kalogrea
  - 2. In these rules, unless the context otherwise requires—
    - "Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the District of
  - Kyrenia;
    "Committee" means the Committee of the Irrigation Division;
    "Twinetien Division of Kalogrea; "Irrigation Division" means the Irrigation Division of Kalogrea,
  - "Law" means the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938 and 1944:
  - "list" means the list of the names and residence of the proprietors and of the lands and extent thereof which are to be benefited or are capable of being benefited by the works prepared under the provisions of section 15 of the Law as finally settled under the provisions of section 16 of the Law;
- "works" means the irrigation works of the Irrigation Division. 3. The Committee shall hold office for a period of three years beginning on the 28th October, 1945. Thereafter the election of the Committee shall take place every third year in the first week of the month of October
- and it shall hold office for a period of three years from the day next following its election. 4.—(1) The Committee shall appoint a treasurer who shall collect
- the rates and charges assessed upon the proprietors mentioned in the list. (2) The treasurer shall, on the 1st December in every year, prepare a statement of all rates or charges still due and unpaid on that date and
- shall forward such statement to the Commissioner. (3) The treasurer shall receive a remuneration of four per centum of all rates and charges collected by him as in paragraph (1) hereof: