Currency Notes Order and Law, 1928 and 1935) Regulations, 1942, with the approval of the Sccretary of State, do hereby make the following rules :-

1. These rules may be cited as the Cyprus Currency Notes Short title. (Amendment) Rules, 1945, and shall be read as one with the Cyprus Gazettes : Currency Notes Rules, 1942 to 1944, (hereinafter referred to as "the principal Rules "), and the principal Rules and these rules may together be cited as the Cyprus Currency Notes Rules, 1942 to 1945.

Supplement No. 3 : 29. 1.1942 18. 2.1943 4. 3.1943 11.11.1943 9. 3.1944 of rule 17 of the

2. Rule 17 of the principal Rules is hereby amended by the addition Amendment at the end of the proviso thereto of the following further proviso :-

"Provided further that nothing in this rule shall apply to currency principal notes of a denomination of 3 piastres." Rules.

Made at Nicosia, this 5th day of December, 1945.

(M.P. 410/37/2.)

## No. 381. THE ELEMENTARY EDUCATION LAWS, 1933 TO 1944.

COMMITTEES OF MANAGEMENT FOR THE ARMENIAN AND MARONITE SCHOOLS.

It is hereby notified that, in 'exercise of the powers vested in the Governor by section 23 of the Elementary Education Laws, 1933 to 1944 His Excellency the Acting Governor has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be the Committees of Management for the Armenian and Maronite Schools, respectively, for a period of two years with effect from the 1st day of October, 1945 :---

Armenian Schools : Mr. Aram M. H. Kevorkian, M.B.E.

Mr. Vahram Levonian.

Mr. Raphael Philipposian.

Mr. Melik Melikian.

Mr. Aram D. Ouzounian.

Maronite Schools :

The Director of Education.

Mr. E. P. Prince, M.B.E. Mr. A. J. Shellish, I.S.O.

(M.P. 1476/20.)

## The Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938 and 1944. No. 332.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938 and 1944, the following Rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Akrounda in the District of Limassol, are published in the Gazette. (M.P. 1061/45.)

## IRRIGATION DIVISION OF AKROUNDA.

Rules.

1. These Rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Akrounda Rules, 1945.

2. In these rules, unless the context otherwise requires-

"Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the District of Limassol:

"Committee" means the Committee of the Irrigation Division; "Irrigation Division" means the Irrigation Division of Akrounda;

"Law" means the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938 and 1944; "list" means the list of the names and residence of the proprietors and of the lands and extent thereof which are to be benefited or are capable of being benefited by the works prepared under the provisions of section 15 of the Law as finally settled under the provisions of section 16 of the Law;

"works" means the irrigation works of the Irrigation Division.

3. The Committee shall hold office for a period of three years beginning on the 25th March, 1945. Thereafter the election of the Committee shall take place every third year in the first week of the month of March and it shall hold office for a period of three years from the day next following its election.

4.--(1) The Committee shall appoint a treasurer who shall collect the rates and charges assessed upon the proprietors mentioned in the list.