No. 197. THE VILLAGE AUTHORITIES LAWS, 1931 TO (No. 2) 1937.

SPECIAL AUTHORIZATION UNDER SECTION 13A (1).

C. C. WOOLLEY,

Governor.

I, the Governor, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 13A (1) of the Village Authorities Laws, 1931 to (No. 2) 1937, do hereby authorize the Mukhtars whose names appear in the Schedule hereto to issue, on the application in writing of a Police Officer of any rank not lower than that of Sergeant, Class II, or of any Police Officer in charge of a Police Station, warrants for the purposes of the said section of the said Laws.

SCHEDULE.

Nicosia District.

Christos Vassiliou, Mukhtar of Evrykhou, rice Petros I. Papapetrou, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Michael Haji Gavriel, Mukhtar of Pedhoulas, vice Periklis Haji Vassili, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Limassol District.

Ioannis D. Orphanides, Mukhtar of Ayios Amvrosios. Antonis Christofi Kavazis, Mukhtar of Ephtagonia. Michael Psakouris, Mukhtar of Kalokhorio, vice Georghios Vassili, whose

authorization is hereby revoked.

Alexandros Matheou, Mukhtar of Limnatis, vice Christofis Charalambou, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Nicolas K. Papadouris, Mukhtar of Moni, vice Costas I. Kallas, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Michael Eracli Kaimakliotis, Mukhtar of Kato Polemidhia, vice Yannis Elia, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Christodoulos Leptos, Mukhtar of Prodhromos, vice Ioannis H. Violaris, whose

authorization is hereby revoked.

The authorization of Erodotos Haji Papa Neophytou, ex-Mukhtar of Pano Kividhes, is hereby revoked.

Famagusta District.

Kyriakos Yianni Tsokou, Mukhtar of Avgorou.

Mulla Mehmet Veli, Mukhtar of Chatos.

Agapios Theofilou, Mukhtar of Dhavlos, vice Agapios Neophytou, whose authorization is hereby revoked. Leonidas Ioannou, Mukhtar of Patriki.

Mehmed Emin Mehmed Salih, Mukhtar of Sinda. Paraskevas Yianni, Mukhtar of Sotira.

Kyriakos Haji Constanti, Mukhtar of Tripimeni.

Avraam Andronikou, Mukhtar of Vathylakkas.

Paphos District.

Yiannakos Xenophou, Mukhtar of Phiti, vice Xenophon Haralambou, whose

authorization is hereby revoked.

Aziz Houssein, Mukhtar of Yialia, vice Halil Ibrahim, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Dated the 1st day of June, 1944.

(M.P.398/39.)

No. 198. THE VILLAGE AUTHORITIES LAWS, 1931 TO (No. 2) 1937.

SPECIAL AUTHORIZATION UNDER SECTION 13A (3).

C. C. WOOLLEY,

I, the Governor, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 13A (3) of the Village Authorities Laws, 1931 to (No. 2) 1937, do hereby authorize the Mukhtars whose names appear in the Schedule hereto to issue, on the application in writing of an Excise Officer warment for the result of the result is th of an Excise Officer, warrants for the purposes of the said section of the said Laws.

SCHEDULE.

Nicosia District.

Christos Vassiliou, Mukhtar of Evrykhou, vice Petros I. Papapetrou, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Limassol District.

Ioannis D. Orphanides, Mukhtar of Ayios Amvrosios.

Antonis Christophi Kavazis, Mukhtar of Ephtagonia.

Michael Psakouris, Mukhtar of Kalokhorio, vice Georghios Vassili, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Alexandros Matheou, Mukhtar of Limnatis, vice Christofis Charalambou, whose authorization is hereby revoked. Nicolas K. Papadouris, Mukhtar of Moni, vice Costas I. Kallas, whose autho-

rization is hereby revoked. Michael Eracli Kaimakliotis, Mukhtar of Kato Polemidhia, vice Yannis Elia, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Christodoulos Leptos, Mukhtar of Prodhromos, vice Ioannis H. Violaris, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

The authorization of Erodotos Haji Papa Neophytou, ex-Mukhtar of Pano Kividhes, is hereby revoked.

Famagusta District.

Kyriakos Yianni Tsokou, Mukhtar of Avgorou.

Mulla Mehmet Veli, Mukhtar of Chatos.

Agapios Theofilou, Mukhtar of Dhavles. Haralambos Flouri, Mukhtar of Paralimni. Leonidas Ioannou, Mukhtar of Patriki.

Assim Bey Mustafa, Mukhtar of Platanisso, vice Fetin Mulla Mehmet, whose

authorization is hereby revoked. Mehmed Emin Mehmed Salih, Mukhtar of Sinda.

Paraskevas Yianni, Mukhtar of Sotira.

Kyriakos Haji Constanti, Mukhtar of Tripimeni.

Avraam Andronikou, Mukhtar of Vathylakkas.

Paphos District.

Yiannis Haji Demetri, Mukhtar of Philousa Khrysokhou, vice Demetris Georghiou, whose authorization is hereby revoked.

Dated the 1st day of June, 1944.

(M.P. 398/39.)

No. 199.

THE BURIALS LAWS, 1896 AND 1937.

ORDER BY THE GOVERNOR MADE UNDER SECTION 1. Additional burial-ground to be provided under the provisions of the said Laws, for the use of the Greek-Orthodox Community of the village of Neokhorio (M.P. 1421/12/2.) in Paphos District.

No. 200. Order of the Commissioner of the District of Nicosia under

the Goats Laws, 1913 to 1937.
In exercise of the powers vested in me by the Goats Laws, 1913 to 1937, I, Leslie Stuart Greening, Commissioner of the District of Nicosia, do hereby order that the village of Kalopanayiotis, in the District of Nicosia, shall be a prescribed village within the meaning of the Goats Laws, 1913 to 1937.

Nicosia. 29th May, 1944.

L. S. Greening, Commissioner, Nicosia. (M.P. 998/13/45.)

THE DEFENCE (CONTROL OF SALE PRICES OF SCHEDULED ARTICLES) CONSOLIDATION ORDERS, 1940 TO 1942.

NOTICE No. 144 UNDER CLAUSE 13.

The Schedule is hereby amended by the deletion therefrom of Part 8 (relating to local olive oil).

R. N. HENRY, Controller of Supplies, Competent Authority.