

## SUPPLEMENT No. 3

## THE CYPRUS GAZETTE No. 3077 OF 14TH OCTOBER, 1943 SUBSIDIARY LEGISLATION.

No. 362.

THE CUSTOMS LAWS, 1936 TO (No. 2) 1942. ORDER IN COUNCIL No. 2099

MADE UNDER SECTION 6.

C. C. WOOLLEY,

Governor.

I, the Governor in Council, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 6 of the Customs Laws, 1936 to (No. 2) 1942, do hereby order as follows:

1. This Order may be cited as the Customs Houses (Days and Hours of Business)

Order, 1943.

2. Subject to paragraph 3 of this Order all Customs Houses shall be open for the transaction of business on every day in the week as follows:

From 1st June to 31st October in every year from 8 a.m. to noon and from

3 p.m. to 5 p.m. From 1st November to 31st May in every year from 8 a.m. to noon and from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m.

3. All Customs Houses shall be closed for business on Sundays, Saturdays afternoon, Good Eriday, Easter Monday, His Majosty's Birthday and Christmas Day.

4. Notwithstanding anything in this Order contained a Collector may give special permission for overtime work to be carried out by Customs Officers in the District in which he is appointed on any day at such rates as may be prescribed from time to time by the Comptroller for the services of such officers.

5. The Customs Houses (Days and Hours of Business) Order, 1939, is hereby

Ordered in Council, this 13th day of October, 1943.

revoked without prejudice to anything done or left undone thereunder.

Gazette: Supplement No. 3:

21. 7.1939

T. S. Bell. Clerk of the Executive Council.

(M.P. 2337/10.)

## THE MUNICIPAL CORPORATIONS LAWS, 1930 TO 1943. No. 363.

NOTIFICATION UNDER SECTION 26 (2). In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (2) of section 26 of the Municipal Corporations Laws, 1930 to 1943, the names of the persons elected to the Council of the Municipal Corporation of Limassol at the election held at Limassol under the provisions of section 62 of the said Laws on the 3rd day of October, 1943, are hereby published:

1. Ploutis Loizou Servas

2. Nicolaos Ioannou Xioutas

3. Vasos Haritonos Papadopoulos

4. Savvas Michael Machaeras

5. Haralambos Solomonides

6. Cleanthis Haralambous Silvestros

7. Yannis Nicola Karnaos

8. Ibrahim Bukai 9. Mehmed Seyfullah Kioprulu

Christians.

(M.P. 897/42.)

## No. 364. THE MUNICIPAL CORPORATIONS LAWS, 1930 TO 1943.

Bye-laws made by the Council of the Municipal Corporation of Larnaca. In exercise of the powers vested in them by the Municipal Corporations Laws, 1930 to 1943, and otherwise, the Council of the Municipal Corporation of Larnaca hereby make the following bye-laws:-

(333)