THE DEFENCE (CONTROL OF SALE PRICES OF SCHEDULED ARTICLES) No. 325. CONSOLIDATION ORDERS, 1940 TO 1942.

NOTICE No. 117 UNDER CLAUSE 13.

Part 38 of the Schedule is hereby amended as follows:— (a) by the deletion therefrom of items 1, 46, 110 and 121 and the substitution therefor of the following items to be inserted in the appropriate columns of the said part:—

	(1)		(4)	(0)
$ \begin{array}{c} 1\\46\\ 110\\ 121\\ \hline \end{array} $	Acid Boric	10 cc. of manuinian	25 ,, 30 per kilo 45 and of item 129A	p . 1 per 10 grammes $5\frac{1}{2}$ each ampoule 3 each dropper 5 per 40 grammes after item 129 to be
	inserted in the appropriate (1)	columns of the s	(2)	(3)
45A. 129A.	nian manufacture		, 18 each ampoule	$\left \begin{array}{c} p. \\ 25 \ { m each \ ampoule} \\ 2\frac{1}{2} \ { m per} \ 2 \ { m envelopes} \end{array} \right $

R. N. HENRY, Controller of Supplies, Competent Authority.

The Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, 1938. No. 326.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, 1938, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Evdhimou, in the District of Limassol, are published in the Gazette. (M.P. 544/43.)

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF EVDHIMOU.

Rules.

- These Rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Evdhimou Rules, 1943.
- 2. In these Rules, unless the context otherwise requires—
 "Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the District of Linassol;
 "Committee" means the Committee of the Irrigation Division;
 "Irrigation Division" means the Irrigation Division of Evdhimou;
 "Law" means the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Law, 1938;
 "list" means the list of the names and residence of the proprietors and of the lands and extent thereof which are to be benefited or are capable of being benefited by the works prepared under the provisions of section 15 of the Law as
- finally settled under the provisions of section 16 of the Law; works" means the irrigation works of the Irrigation Division.
- 3. The Committee shall hold office for a period of three years beginning on the 20th September, 1942. Thereafter the election of the Committee shall take place every third year in the first week of the month of September and it shall hold office for a period of three years from the 20th September next following its
- 4.—(1) The Committee shall appoint a treasurer who shall collect the rates and charges assessed upon the proprietors mentioned in the list.
- (2) The treasurer shall, on the 30th November in every year, prepare a statement of all rates or charges still due and unpaid on that date and shall forward such statement to the Commissioner.
- (3) The treasurer shall be unpaid: Provided that he shall be paid such of his out of pocket expenses as may be sanctioned by the Committee.
- (4) The treasurer shall be appointed for such period as the Committee may fix but in no case extending over the term of office of the Committee appointing such treasurer.
- 5. Every proprietor mentioned in the list shall pay a rate not exceeding $1/4\frac{1}{2}$ shillings per annum as may be prescribed by the Committee from time to time for every Government donum of land owned by such proprietor which is benefited or is capable of being benefited by the works.
- 6. All rates assessed under the provisions of the Law and of these rules shall be paid on or before the 31st October in every year.