

SUPPLEMENT No. 3

THE CYPRUS GAZETTE No. 3065 of 22nd JULY, 1943.

SUBSIDIARY LEGISLATION.

No. 244.

THE PUBLIC HEALTH (VILLAGES) LAWS, 1936 TO 1939.

ORDER IN COUNCIL No. 2089

MADE UNDER SECTION 9A.

Authority to the Village Health Commission of Akaki to contract a loan.

C. C. WOOLLEY,

Governor.

I, the Governor in Council, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 9A of the Public Health (Villages) Laws, 1936 to 1939, do hereby order as follows:-

The Village Health Commission of Akaki (hereinafter referred to as "the Village Health Commission") shall be at liberty to borrow from the Loan Commissioners (hereinafter referred to as "the lenders"), the sum of four hundred pounds (£400) at a rate of interest not exceeding four per centum (4%) per annum subject to the

following terms and conditions, that is to say:—

(a) The sum borrowed shall be repayable by the Village Health Commission to the lenders in ten equal annual instalments (comprising sinking fund

and interest).

(b) The Village Health Commission shall, in each year and until the final repayment of the amount borrowed, insert in the annual estimates as a charge on the revenue the annual instalment payable in the year to which such estimates relate.

(c) The sum borrowed shall be utilized by the Village Health Commission for the improvement of the drinking water supply of the village of Akaki.

Ordered in Council, this 16th day of July, 1943.

T. S. Bell,

(M.P. 1541/39.)

Clerk of the Executive Council.

No. 245.

THE WAR LOAN LAW, 1943.

REGULATIONS MADE UNDER SECTION 21.

a. by 44/159.

C. C. WOOLLEY, Governor.

I, the Governor in Council, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 21 of the War Loan Law, 1943, do hereby make the following regulations:-

1. These regulations may be cited as the War Loan Regulations, 1943.

2. In these regulations-

"Board" means the Board appointed by the Governor under regulation 3; "drum" means the receptacle into which tickets are placed;

"vault" means the Government Treasury vault.

3.—(1) There shall be a Board consisting of the Treasurer as Chairman and eleven other members appointed by the Governor, who shall hold office for a period of two years from the date of their appointment.